Tuesday, October 26

11 Winners for IBEX Innovation Awards

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The International BoatBuilders’ Exhibition and Conference (IBEX) just announced the 11 winners and three runners-up of their annual Innovation Awards in Tampa. The awards were announced at a keynote breakfast celebrating IBEX’s 30th anniversary attended by 800 people.

The awards program is managed by the National Marine Manufacturers Association with judging by members of Boating Writers International. Dozens of manufacturers submitted entries to the contest.

“This year’s Innovation Awards program saw an incredible collection of entries,” said Anne Dunbar, the show director. She said the judges “had their work cut out for them to select winners to join the ranks of hundreds of marine manufacturers who have been recognized through the history of the program.”

The winners were:

Boat Care and Maintenance: Gibco Flex-Mold Inc., Re-Deck.

Boatbuilding Methods and Materials: Sika Corporation, Adekit A236.

Deck Equipment and Hardware: LilliPad Marine, Ghost Mount. Honorable Mention: Seaworthy Innovations, Scuppers.

Electrical Systems: Discovery Battery, LITHIUM BLUE. Honorable Mention: Raymarine, YachtSense Modular Digital Control System.

Entertainment: RideController LED+.

Furnishings and Interior Parts: GUARDTEX, Kanvaslight.

Mechanical Systems: XLYEM, Jabsco Quiet Flush E2.

OEM Electronics: Volvo Penta, Assisted Docking. (See the picture at top and the video below.)

Propulsion Parts, Propellers: HydroFin, SuperFly.

Safety Equipment: OSCAR Navigation, Sentry. Honorable Mention: InteliPlug, The Vault.

Trailers, Parts and Trailer Accessories: Innovative Group Inc., Roller Bunk.

Read more at http://ibexshow.com and see Volvo’s Assisted Docking in action in the video below:












About Author

Leave A Reply