Saturday, November 26

NMEA Makes Best Electronics Awards

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The National Marine Manufacturers Association just named the winners of its annual excellence awards at its conference in Anaheim, California.

The NMEA presented Products of Excellence Awards in 18 categories. In addition, it gave its Best New Product Award to the Maretron WSO200 Ultrasonic Weather Station, and its Technology Award to Airmar’s SmartBoat System.

It also named Actisense as Manufacturer of the Year in the small company category, and Garmin as Manufacturer of the Year in the large company category.

The Awards of Excellence were chosen by the NMEA membership, who voted on line before the conference. A panel of independent judges named the winners of the Best New Product and the Technology categories.

The Product of Excellence winners are:

Marine VHF: Icom M510 (pictured at top)

Radar: Furuno DRS4DNXT

Satellite Communications Antenna: KVH TracPhone V30

Multi-Function Display: Garmin GPSMAP 8616xsv

Multimedia Entertainment: Fusion Apollo MS-RA770

NMEA 2000 Sensor: Furuno SCX20 Satellite Compass

Marine PC Software: Nobeltec TimeZero Professional

Marine Apps Utility: Garmin ActiveCaptain

Marine Specialty: Furuno CSH8LMK2 Omni Sonar

Satellite TV Antenna: KVH TracVision UHD7

Fishfinder: Furuno DFF3D Multi-Beam 3D Fishfinder

Marine Camera: Teledyne/FLIR M364C

AIS: Vesper Marine Cortex M1

Autopilot: Garmin Reactor 40

Remote Monitoring: GOST Apparition

Safety Device: Garmin GPSMAP 86sci Handheld

Commercial: Furuno FAR2228NXTBB IMO Radar

Wi-Fi Cellular Device: KVH TracPhone LTE-1

Read more:



About Author

Leave A Reply